Congratulations to the class of 2024! The foundation was honored to present the following at the senior awards ceremony May 8. 

  • 58 - Benton Community High School graduating seniors will receive scholarship money
  • 138 - scholarships awarded with the generous donations of families and businesses who are committed to the success of our students
  • $100,800 - awarded to help Benton Community seniors with their higher education goals

Thank you to the many individuals, families and businesses who continue to support our mission to help ease the cost of higher education for Benton graduates each year. 










(photo credit: Jim Magdefrau)

Class of 2024 Benton Scholarship Foundation Awards video announcement 

Class of 2024 Benton Scholarship Foundation Awards Program


BSF claim form

Current BSF scholarship recipients, click here to download the Benton Scholarship Foundation Claim Form.

This form, along with updated transcripts, is needed in order to claim your scholarship. Please send these documents to: 

BSF -- c/o Carrie Newton, Treasurer, PO Box 129, Van Horne, IA 52346

Benton Scholarship Foundation Facts

Our first scholarship of $150 was awarded in 1991.

As of 2024, the Benton Scholarship foundation has awarded 1,963 scholarships valued at $1.2 million to Benton Community graduates.

The Benton Scholarship Foundation is a non-profit organization founded in 1990. Our mission is to help provide higher education for Benton Community graduates through the generous donations from businesses, patrons, and friends of Benton Community in the form of scholarships.

Our Community

We serve the rural Iowa communities of Atkins, Blairstown, Elberon, Keystone, Newhall, Norway, Van Horne, and Watkins.